Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tara McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tara McDonald

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matthew Cory

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara has been my agent for car insurance since I was old enough to drive (2007). Since then, I’ve added several policies; additional cars, personal articles, and home owners. In that time, she has grown her practice to cover multiple states and has added some great agents to her team. When I moved to Pennsylvania from Delaware, I was worried that I would have to switch agents, but one of her agents, Sam from statefarm, made the transition easy. Since then, I always ask for Sam when I contact her office. He has helped me add/remove cars, save money with bundling my coverage, and reviewing/changing my coverage limits. Any time I needed to make a claim, I was able to get ahold of an agent right away to arrange quick repair and payment. I have always recommended Tara’s State Farm office for any friends/neighbors with insurance needs. With the assistance I’ve received from agents in her office like Sam, I know I can rely on them to help with any issues I may face. I would not be surprised if some of her best agents (looking at you Sam), end up opening their own offices. Tara’s extensive insurance coverage knowledge and unsurpassed customer service is helping to mold the next generation of top tier State Farm agents."

thomas ballenger

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam and all the team at State Farm have been a great help, and always give great customer service."

Go Marke

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service. Whole team is just great. Especially would like to notice Sam. Thank you so much for your fast responses :)"

Jason Arce

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara and her team especially Sam are amazing people. They are patient and explain everything to you and I love the fact they try to save you money every time I completely recommend them for all your types of insurance"

Darius Christy

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service 👏 especially Angela and also Great rates very satisfied thank you 😊."

Brizza Traconis

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service. It is the best insurance that I have had with you. And of course thanks to the agent Angie Angelica Torres find the best prices ❤️ (Original) Excelente servicio Es la Mejor Aseguranza que e tenido con ustedes. Y por supuesto gracias ala agente Angie Angelica Torres encuentra los mejores precios ❤️"

Felipe Albornoz B.

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and helpful!"

Felix Smith

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently Sam Cory in Tara’s Office helped me out with my insurance, like no other agent has before, even staying late in the office to figure out my plan. I’d recommend this office to anyone looking for a solid team for any insurance needs"

Maria Sanchez

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, friendly and you can see their experience. Thanks Angie!! (Original) Excelente servicio , amables y se puede notar su experiencia . Gracias Angie!!"

jose robert

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my insurance here for years, and my representative has always been Angie . She has always gone above and beyond and even got us started on a life insurance polices. Rain or shine she always is there and answer all my questions to the T. Thank so much Angie."

Enrique Rodriguez

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The staff at this office are friendly and knowledgable about their work, making everything really easy to understand and a pleasure to deal with. Especially Angie is super great, as her professionalism is unique, she is very attentive every time she attends to me, she always makes sure that I understand my policies and that I have everything I need according to my needs. Angie has the ease of being able to communicate in two languages ​​(English - Spanish) and in each call she expresses passion for her work and that makes her an expert worker, she has guided me in my insurance policy for my cars and currently she has guided me in a fast, easy and safe step by step way for an insurance policy for my home. I got a great rate, good benefits and that makes me and my family happy and safe with you State Farm! My rating for Tara Macdonal and Angie 5 stars, I recommend them to everyone. (Original) El personal de esta oficina es amable y conocedor de su trabajo, lo que hace que todo sea realmente fácil de entender y es un placer tratar con ellos. Especialmente Angie es super genial, ya que su profesionalismo es único, es muy atenta cada vez que me atiende, siempre se asegura de que entienda mis políticas y que tenga todo lo que necesito segun mis necesidades. Angie tiene la facilidad de poder comunicarse en dos idiomas (inglés - español) y en cada llamada expresa pasión por su trabajo y eso hace de ella una trabajadora experta, me ha guiado en mi poliza de seguro para mis carros y actualmente me ha guiado de una manera rapida, facil y segura paso a paso para una póliza de seguro para mi hogar. ¡Obtuve una excelente tarifa, buenos beneficios y eso hace que estemos felices y seguros mi familia y yo con ustedes State Farm! Mi puntuación para Tara Macdonal y Angie 5 estrellas, los recomiendo a todo el mundo."

Brandon Miller

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was a pleasure to work with and is very professional. She made sure that I was well taken care of while in the process of insuring a new vehicle."

Noop

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The truth is that the service is very good, I recommend it to me, I was attended by a young lady who knows Angie, she is very kind, thank you for your attention (Original) La berdad muy bueno el serbicio se los recomiemdo ami me atendio una senorita que se yama Angie es muy amable grasias por la atención"

Nanci Coello

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Angie the best that helped me thanks (Original) Angie la mejor que me alludo gracias"

L Downey

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie was very helpful with the changes to our policy…friendly and helpful."

Erin Bradigan

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was very helpful & knowledgeable about getting me a better auto policy for way less a month I currently have."

Kevin Fabryka

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, knows her stuff, follows thru, excellent listener. Thank you - Mariela with State Farm. Lauren was really nice to work with too, 8/2022."

Lauren Ledoschuk

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big thanks to Tara and her staff for going above and beyond to help correct the billing issues we had when switching new vehicles and their transponders."

Shawna Savori

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"So glad that I received phone calls from you guys because I was able to switch my auto insurance after being informed that I was able to get cheaper insurance. Sam made sure to keep in touch with me and give me a quote that best fits my needs and pockets. Sam made me feel comfortable with his customer service. I highly recommend."

Sue C

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara and her Team are Amazing! Absolutely Platinum Number 1 Service. She has saved me so much money but not only that ...The attentiveness and the customer service of this Team is something so Important that I feel has been lost over the years. Thank you Tara for keeping alive that caring for the client still exist. Sue C"

Eddie Jennings

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance company. I have had no problems with communication with Statefarm a Great Insurance company. I am so Glad I went with This Statefarm Insurance Tara McDonald ? Still haven't seen Jake"

Tom Rando

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, thorough and Angie is by far the most outstanding 👏 Thank you."

Lissette Santiago

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I love the attention here at State Farm I highly recommend my insurance agent Angélica Torres I will serve you very well (Original) Me encanta la atención aquí en State Farm los recomiendo mucho mi agente de seguros Angélica torres los atenderé a muy bien"

Steven Opsitnick

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt (part of Tara’a team) was a huge help in getting my insurance switched over from my previous carrier for all of my cars, home, and assets! He was very helpful with rate comparisons and was able to save me money while offering more coverage. Quick as easy process and very responsive to questions. The man deserves a raise because he was so helpful and always available to talk with!"

Cambria Ziemba

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing agents! Sam Cory helped me out with everything that was needed when moving from DE to FL!"